Subscribe to ECo News

Professor Dennis Ryan receives George E. Stone Award

Posted: January 22nd, 2013

The MaRyanssachusetts Tree Wardens and Foresters Association presented its George E. Stone Award to Dennis Ryan, professor of arboriculture and urban forestry in the Department of Environmental Conservation, on Jan. 15 at the organization’s annual meeting in Sturbridge.

The Stone Award the highest award bestowed by the Massachusetts Tree Wardens and Foresters Association (MTWFA). It exemplifies a member of MTWFA who has continuously demonstrated outstanding dedication, with many hours of volunteer service to the organization.