August 28, 2014

The Center for Teaching and Faculty Development (CTFD) has awarded 13 Fellowships for Innovative Teaching (FIT) to UMass-Amherst instructors for 2014-2015. The FIT fellowship draws upon other previous teaching-centered fellowships (e.g., TBL Fellows, TEACHnology Fellows), and will focus on active, collaborative and innovative pedagogies that will empower faculty to take advantage of new classroom spaces in the Integrative Learning Center. Fellows will receive support from the CTFD and will be mentored by instructors who have previously taught in Team-Based Learning (TBL) rooms in Goodell and the Library.

 The 2014-15 fellowship awardees are Mary Ellen Burke, College of Nursing; Matt Davidson, CNS; Lena Fletcher, CNS; Christin Glodek, SBS; Christiane Healy (Meyer), CNS;
Jason Hooper, HFA; John Kingston, HFA; Laetitia La Follette, HFA; Graciela Monteagudo, SBS; Bjorn Harald Nordtveit, College of Education; Ellen Pader, SBS; Reiko Sono, HFA; James Staros, CNS.