Based on the recommendation of the 2013 -14 Graduate School Fellowship Review Committee, John J. McCarthy, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School, has approved funding for the following 13 continuing graduate students, including the Dept. of Environmental Conservation’s Dennis Babaasa. The Graduate School Fellowship awards will include a stipend of $17,000 (which departments can supplement) and waiver of tuition and the curriculum fee.

Samantha L. Bernecker—Psychology

Christina Marie Smith—Sociology

Jiaming Zhuang, Chemistry

Stefan Keine—Linguistics

Kunal Swani—Isenberg SOM

Dennis Babaasa—Environmental Conservation

Priya Nadkarni—Art, Architecture & Art History – Studio Arts

Allison Kirkpatrick—Astronomy

Sarah E. Goodwin—Organismic and Evolutionary Biology

Ruth Lahti—English

Robin Gray—Anthropology

Matthew Ferrari—Communication

Robert D’Anjou—Geosciences