The International Society of Arboriculture Board of Directors is an elected board of 15 Directors. ISA members vote on eight of the Director positions in a general election, and five of the Director positions are filled by an election from within the Council of Component Representatives. The President/Chair of the Board and President/Chair-Elect are each elected for their terms of office from within the Board of Directors by the current Directors.

The terms for the following elected positions will begin in August 2013 in conjunction with the ISA Annual International Conference and Trade Show in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, and will end in August 2016.

Elected by the ISA Membership:

  • Brian Kane, Professor, Department of Environmental Conservation, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, U.S.; ISA New England Chapter; Brian is serving his first, three-year term.