Interested in one of our majors? To join any of the majors in the Department of Environmental Conservation please contact the appropriate advisor from the list below.

Already declared in one of our majors? Find your assigned faculty advisor on your SPIRE Student Service Center page.

Students in BCT, NRC, and ENVSCI meet with their faculty advisor at least once per semester.

Building and Construction Technology:

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Ho-Sung Kim Dr. Ho-Sung Kim
Office: 320 Design Building
Phone: 545-1970


Natural Resources Conservation:

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Lena Fletcher Ms. Lena Fletcher
Office: 302A Holdsworth
Phone: 545-1799

Environmental Science:

Program Manager & Chief Undergraduate Advisor
Deb Dr. Deborah Henson
Office: 310 Holdsworth Hall
Phone: (413) 545-5226 (this line will only be checked weekly while campus is closed)

Assistant Program Manager, Craig Nicolson can also be seen for advising.
Office: 320 Holdsworth Hall
Phone: (413) 545-3154

Peer Advisors are available to answer basic questions about the ENVSCI major and its requirements.
ENVSCI Peer Advisors are available Monday through Thursday: 11:00AM-2:00PM via Zoom. 

You may also reach out directly to any of our Peer Advisors via email:

Hannah Davin (), Senior Peer Advisor
Waverly Lau (), Senior Peer Advisor
Eric Sirkovich (), Junior Peer Advisor
Lauren Musshorn (), Junior Peer Advisor