BCT Professional Masters Info Session

If you are graduating this Spring, a few months away, and Graduate School is under consideration, join Dr. Carl Fiocchi in an Information Session (Weds. 2-17; 5:00 PM) on the BCT Professional Masters Program. The program is a one year (two semester) 30 credit program, where you will be able to pursue a specialized interest in Sustainable Building and increase your marketability in the AEC world....
Read More

BCT Lecture: Incorporating Healthier Building Materials

Spring 2020 BCT Lecture Series Speaker: Lisa Carey Moore, LEED AP BD+C, Senior Sustainability Manager for Integrated Eco Strategy Location: Via Zoom: https://umass-amherst.zoom.us/j/478811575 Products used on a project can have significant and enduring health effects—not only on your building’s occupants, but on the community where the products are made and on the workers who manufacture and install them. Learn where one starts when trying to incorporate healthier materials into a project? Free and open to the public. AIA & USGBCI CES credits are available. ...
Read More

BCT Fall 2019 Career Fair

The Building and Construction Technology program and our NAHB* student group are organizing this career fair for jobs in construction, project management, green building, materials, building systems, and related fields. This career fair is free and open to all Students. Just dress up, bring your resumes and come! *National Association of Home Builders Exhibitor List (as of 9/19) The list below shows employers that have signed up for this term’s career fair together with job opportunities that they are hiring for. Employers: Interested in exhibiting at this fair? We still have space. Register here! Company Name Website Full-Time Intern-ships Part-Time Co-Ops A.W. Hastings /HireElements http://awhastings.com/ X X   X Advance Testing Company, Inc. https://www.advancetesting.com X     X Boise Cascade https://www.bc.com/ X X     CLEAResult https://www.clearesult.com/ X       Commodore Builders https://commodorebuilders.com/ X X   X Component Assembly Systems http://www.componentassembly.com X X X X Consigli Construction http://www.consigli.com X X     Dellbrook|JKS https://dellbrookjks.com/ X X   X Dimeo Construction Company https://www.dimeo.com    X     edm https://edm-ae.com/ X X   X Gilbane Building Company https://www.gilbaneco.com/  X X   X Hill International Inc. https://www.hillintl.com X X     J.C. Cannistraro http://cannistraro.com/ X     X Knollmeyer Building Corp https://www.knollmeyerbuildingcorp.com/ X X X X Manafort Brothers Incorporated https://www.manafort.com X X     Mass DCAMM https://www.mass.gov/ X X   X Mid-Cape Home Centers https://www.midcape.net X X     Mill Creek Residential https://millcreekplaces.com/ X X   X National Lumber https://www.national-lumber.com X       NEI General Contracting http://www.neigc.com X     X Ocean Steel & Construction Ltd http://www.oceansteel.com/ X     X Palmer Paving Corp. http://palmerpaving.com X X     Skanska USA Building, Inc https://www.usa.skanska.com/ X X     Structural Wood Systems, Inc. https://www.structuralwoodsystems.com/ X X     Turner Construction https://turnerconstruction.com/ X X   X United Civil http://www.united-civil.com/ X X X X Walsh Brothers, Inc. https://www.walshbrothers.com/ X X   X The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company https://www.whiting-turner.com/ X X     Wolf Home Products https://wolfhomeproducts.com X X   X ...
Read More