Subscribe to ECo News  |  Sitemap  |

Wildlife, Fish and Conservation Biology

Concentration Description:

This concentration leads to both Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees in Environmental Conservation (ECo) and is designed for students who want scientific training in the multi‑disciplinary field of wildlife, fish and conservation biology. The focus of this concentration is broadly on animal ecology and conservation biology but encompasses specialized training in fields such as conservation genetics, population ecology and landscape ecology. The prime impetus for this concentration is the need for an adequate science base and appropriate experience for decision-making regarding wildlife and fish resources.

Coursework and more detailed information

 

Graduate Concentration Coordinator:
Chris Sutherland
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Environmental Conservation
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: 413-545-1770
Fax: 413-545-4358
Email: csutherland@umass.edu

Principal Faculty Affiliates:

  • Anne Averill (averill@eco.umass.edu) 
  • Bethany Bradley (bbradley@eco.umass.edu)
  • Brett Butler (bbutler@eco.umass.edu)
  • Brian Cheng (bscheng@umass.edu)
  • Andy Danylchuk (danylchuk@eco.umass.edu)
  • Stephen DeStefano (sdestef@eco.umass.edu)
  • Joe Elkinton (elkinton@ent.umass.edu)
  • John Finn (finn@eco.umass.edu)
  • Todd Fuller (tkfuller@eco.umass.edu)
  • Evan Grant (ehgrant@usgs.gov)
  • Curt Griffin (cgriffin@eco.umass.edu)
  • Alexander Haro (haro@usgs.gov)
  • Scott Jackson (sjackson@umext.umass.edu)
  • Adrian Jordaan (ajordaan@eco.umass.edu) 
  • David King (dking@fs.fed.us)
  • Lisa Komoroske (lkomoroske@umass.edu) 
  • Boyd Kynard (kynard@eco.umass.edu)
  • Susannah Lerman (sblerman@fs.fed.us)
  • Ben Letcher (ben_letcher@usgs.gov)
  • Steven McCormick (steve_mccormick@usgs.gov)
  • Kevin McGarigal (mcgarigalk@eco.umass.edu)
  • Toni Lyn Morelli  (morelli@umass.edu)
  • Keith Nislow (knislow@fs.fed.us)
  • Timothy Randhir (randhir@umass.edu)
  • Allison Roy (aroy@eco.umass.edu)
  • Ahmed A. H. Siddig (asiddig@eco.umass.edu)
  • Paul Sievert (psievert@eco.umass.edu)
  • Michelle Staudinger (mstaudinger@usgs.gov)
  • Chris Sutherland (csutherland@umass.edu)
  • Roy Van Driesche (vandries@cns.umass.edu)
  • Paige Warren (pswarren@eco.umass.edu)

Page updated: November 13, 2017