Subscribe to ECo News  |  Sitemap  |

Faculty

      (includes adjunct faculty whose offices are on campus or at Conte Lab)
Name Specialization Tel. & Location E-Mail
Anne Averill
Entomology–insects/plants; pollination 413-545-1054
301A Holdsworth
averill@eco.umass.edu
Paul K. Barten Forestry, hydrology, watershed management 413-545-4853
219 Holdsworth
pkbarten@eco.umass.edu
David V. Bloniarz Urban forestry, landscape planning, urban design 413-545-3755
129 Holdsworth
bloniarz@eco.umass.edu
Bethany Bradley Biogeography and global change ecology 413-545-1764
318 Holdsworth
bbradley@eco.umass.edu
Brett J. Butler Human dimension of forestry 413-545-1387
201 Holdsworth
bbutler@eco.umass.edu
Paul Catanzaro Outreach to NIPF owners, Land Conservation, Estate Planning, Forest Management 413-545-4839
329 Holdsworth
cat@umext.umass.edu
Peggi L. Clouston Bio-based materials, wood mechanics and timber engineering 413-545-1884
127 Holdsworth
clouston@eco.umass.edu
David T. Damery Building materials and forest products marketing 413-545-1770
118 Holdsworth
ddamery@eco.umass.edu
Andy J. Danylchuk Fish conservation, recreational fisheries, sustainable aquaculture 413-545-2940
311 Holdsworth/Lab Ag Eng. 102
danylchuk@eco.umass.edu
Stephen DeStefano Wildlife ecology, population dynamics, habitat relationships, and human-wildlife interactions 413-545-4889
314 Holdsworth
sdestef@eco.umass.edu
Joseph Elkinton
Population ecology and biological control of invasive forest insects 413-545-4816
310 Ag. Engineering
elkinton@ent.umass.edu
John T. Finn Ecosystems modeling, geographic information systems 413-545-1819 313A Holdsworth/Lab 312B finn@eco.umass.edu
Paul R. Fisette Sustainable building systems and energy efficient construction 413-545-1771 pfisette@cns.umass.edu
Lena Fletcher Forest Ecology, old-growth forests, invasive species, and the ways that forest stands change over time 413-545-1799 lfletche@eco.umass.edu
Todd K. Fuller Mammal natural history, population ecology, international wildlife 413-545-4723
128 Holdsworth
tkfuller@eco.umass.edu
Curtice R. Griffin Wetland wildlife ecology and management, biodiversity conservation 413-545-2640
205 Holdsworth
cgriffin@eco.umass.edu
Alexander J. Haro Anadromous Fish Biology 413-863-3806
Conte Anadromous Research Center
haro@usgs.gov
Richard W. Harper
Urban and Community Forestry 320 Holdsworth Hall rharper@eco.umass.edu
R. Bruce Hoadley,
(Professor Emeritus)
Wood identification and wood properties
Simi Hoque Environmental systems and green building 413-545-1866
120 Holdsworth
simih@eco.umass.edu
Scott D. Jackson Wetlands, reptiles and amphibians, biodiversty 413-545-4743
328 Holdsworth
sjackson@umext.umass.edu
Adrian Jordaan
Fish ecology, ecosystems, fisheries and management 309 Holdsworth ajordaan@eco.umass.edu
Brian C. P. Kane Commercial Arboriculture 413-545-6637
214 Holdsworth/Lab 103A
bkane@eco.umass.edu
Matthew J. Kelty
(Professor Emeritus)
Ho-Sung Kim Sustainable building technology and building energy simulations 413-545-1970
125 Holdsworth Hall
kimhs@umass.edu
David King Forest wildlife management 413-545-6795
201 Holdsworth
dking@fs.fed.us
David B. Kittredge Jr.
Forest management, timber harvesting, outreach to natural resources professionals, decision making, social networks, private woodland owners, forest policy 413-545-2943
327 Holdsworth
dbk@eco.umass.edu
Joseph S. Larson
(Professor Emeritus)
Wetland wildlife ecology, wildlife policy Blaisdell House larson@tei.umass.edu
Ben H. Letcher Population Ecology 413-863-3803
Conte Anadromous Research Center
bletcher@eco.umass.edu
Molly Lutcavage Research Professor & Director of Large Pelagics Research Center 978-268-0269
Gloucester, MA
mlutcavage@eco.umass.edu
Ezra Markowitz  Environmental decision-making, behavior change, persuasive communication 413-545-1237
303 Holdsworth Hall
emarkowitz@eco.umass.edu
Stephen D. McCormick Fish Ecology and aquaculture 413-863-3804
Conte Anadromous Research Center
steve_mccormick@usgs.gov
Kevin McGarigal Landscape ecology, ecosystem management, wildlife ecology 413-577-0655 304 Holdsworth mcgarigalk@eco.umass.edu
Anita Milman Environmental governance, water policy, climate change adaptation 413-545-3749
210 Holdsworth/Lab 207B
amilman@eco.umass.edu
Craig Nicolson Simulation and managing natural resources using computer models. 413-545-3154
218 Holdsworth
craign@eco.umass.edu
Keith Nislow Fisheries Biologist 413-545-1765
201 Holdsworth
knislow@fs.fed.us
William A. Patterson III, (Professor Emeritus) Fire management, forest ecology, paleoecology wap@eco.umass.edu
Deborah Picking Wetland ecology and soil science. Program Manager & Chief Undergraduate Advisor for Environmental Science Program 413-545-5226
310 Holdsworth
dpicking@eco.umass.edu
Timothy O. Randhir Watershed management, water resources, hydrology, climate change, GIS and dynamic modeling, optimization, ecological economics and sustainability, resource policy 413-545-3969
326 Holdsworth
randhir@eco.umass.edu
Allison Roy Fisheries biology, stream ecology, urban ecology 317 Holdsworth/Lab 307
413-545-4895
aroy@eco.umass.edu
H. Dennis P. Ryan III Arboriculture, urban forestry 413-545-6626
119 Holdsworth/Lab 103
dr@eco.umass.edu
Alexander C. Schreyer Building Materials, Wood Technology, Digital Design and IT 413-545-1976
126 Holdsworth
schreyer@eco.umass.edu
Charles M. Schweik Information technology, geographic information systems, remote sensing, natural resources management and policy 413-545-1824
324 Holdsworth
cschweik@pubpol.umass.edu
Paul R. Sievert Conservation Biology, Physiological Ecology, and Biostatistics 413-545-4888
319 Holdsworth
psievert@eco.umass.edu
Kristina Stinson Plant Ecology, Invasive Plants, Biological Responses to Global Change 413-577-3304
217 Holdsworth Hall/208
kstinson@eco.umass.edu
Roy Van Driesche
Biological control of invasive species 413-545-1061
320 Ag. Eng.
vandries@cns.umass.edu
Paige Warren Urban-Suburban Wildlife Ecology 413-545-0061
216 Holdsworth
207B Holdsworth
pswarren@eco.umass.edu
Benjamin Weil Energy Efficient Building 413-545-1820
115 Holdsworth
bweil@eco.umass.edu
Andrew Whiteley Conservation Genetics 413-577-0204
109 Holdsworth/Lab 107,108
awhiteley@eco.umass.edu

 

Updated: November 5, 2014