Subscribe to ECo News  |  Sitemap  |

Wildlife, Fish and Conservation Biology

Concentration Description:

This concentration leads to both Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees in Environmental Conservation (ECo) and is designed for students who want scientific training in the multi‑disciplinary field of wildlife, fish and conservation biology. The focus of this concentration is broadly on animal ecology and conservation biology but encompasses specialized training in fields such as conservation genetics, population ecology and landscape ecology. The prime impetus for this concentration is the need for an adequate science base and appropriate experience for decision-making regarding wildlife and fish resources.

Coursework and more detailed information

 

Graduate Concentration Coordinator:
Kevin McGarigal
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Environmental Conservation
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-9285
Tel: 413-577-0655
Fax: 413-545-4358
Email: mcgarigalk@eco.umass.edu

Principal Faculty Affiliates:

  • Bethany Bradley (bbradley@eco.umass.edu)
  • Andy Danylchuk (danylchuk@eco.umass.edu)
  • Stephen DeStefano (sdestef@eco.umass.edu)
  • John Finn (finn@eco.umass.edu)
  • Todd Fuller (tkfuller@eco.umass.edu)
  • Curt Griffin (cgriffin@eco.umass.edu)
  • Alexander Haro (haro@usgs.gov)
  • David King (dking@fs.fed.us)
  • Ben Letcher (ben_letcher@usgs.gov)
  • Steven McCormick (steve_mccormick@usgs.gov)
  • Keith Nislow (knislow@fs.fed.us)
  • Paul Sievert (psievert@eco.umass.edu)
  • Paige Warren (pswarren@eco.umass.edu)
  • Andrew Whiteley (awhiteley@eco.umass.edu)

Updated: August 12, 2014