Subscribe to ECo News  |  Sitemap  |

Environmental Policy and Human Dimensions

Concentration Description:

This concentration leads to both Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees in Environmental Conservation (ECo) and is designed for students who want scientific training in the human dimensions of environmental conservation. The focus of this concentration is broadly on the sociocultural, political (including policy and administration) and economic systems related to environmental conservation but encompasses specialized training in human dimensions-related aspects of forest, wildlife, or fisheries conservation, conservation biology, watershed science and management, and communication and education in environmental conservation.

Coursework and more detailed information

Graduate Concentration Coordinator:
Dr. Anita Milman
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Environmental Conservation
160 Holdsworth Way
Amherst, MA 01003-4210
Tel: 413-545-3749
Fax: 413-545-4358
Email: amilman@eco.umass.edu

Principal Faculty Affiliates:

  • Brett Butler (bbutler@fs.fed.us)
  • Stephen DeStefano (sdestef@eco.umass.edu)
  • Dave Kittredge (dbk@eco.umass.edu)
  • Ezra Markowitz (emarkowitz@eco.umass.edu)
  • Craig Nicolson (craign@eco.umass.edu)
  • Timothy Randhir (randhir@eco.umass.edu
  • Paige Warren (pswarren@eco.umass.edu)

Page updated: July 18, 2016